My Experience with Editing

What we did and What I should do better

In computer class, my class was making a video about our school. I was a speaker in the video with BJ, I was also the editor. Next time I make a video with this new editing program, I will make sure to learn more on how to use it, and find an online course. So I can make my video even better.

What I think I did well

I think that I did well on my choice of music, my positioning of videos, and my work with the sound of the video. I think in this project my strongest point was editing because I have used editing programs before like I Movie and Movie Maker.

What I learned

From the routine of this project I have learned that It takes way longer than I thought while making a full video. During this video I was really surprised on how many shoots we had to take for each thirty second of the video.

Tips

I used the program Resolve which I think would be a good program for any beginners, but first take a course. Once you start and something annoying happens, don’t quid trying to complete it. Be ready for lots of and lots of save files to be flooding your computer. Start out small with your first video, don’t go for a movie long video at first.

Leave a comment